avcılar korsan taksi

Afghanistan upsets Sri Lanka in the opening match of Asia Cup

Afghanistan upsets Sri Lanka in the opening match of Asia Cup

  • Afghanistan have pounded Sri Lanka in the initial match.
  • Of the Asia Cup by eight wickets in Dubai on Saturday.

Afghanistan pretty easily chased the target within 11 overs as Sri Lanka only managed to score 105 from their 20 overs.

Opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz played a touchy innings while scoring 40 runs in 18 balls. His thump included three fours and four sixes.
Hazratullah Zazai stayed unbeaten on 37 runs in 28 balls.

It should be noted, in a staggering bowling show, Afghanistan excused Sri Lanka for a miserable 105.

Fazalhaq Farooqi was the pick of the bowlers for Afghanistan, guaranteeing figures of 3/11 in 3.4 overs.

Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Mohammad Nabi packed away two wickets each.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa top-scored for Sri Lanka with 38 runs in 29 balls. In the mean time, Chamika Karunaratne scored 31 runs in 38 balls.

Prior, Afghanistan captain Mohammad Nabi won the throw and chose for field first against Sri Lanka in the initial match of the Asia Cup Twenty20 competition on Saturday.

The six-country competition was moved from Sri Lanka to the United Arab Emirates in view of political turmoil in the island country and fills in as a check up to the T20 World Cup in Australia in October and November.

Afghanistan’s next match is against Bangladesh on August 30 in Sharjah.

India, Pakistan and Hong Kong are in Group A.


Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (capt), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana

Afghanistan: Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (capt), Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Umpires: Ahsan Raza (PAK), Anil Chaudhary (IND)

TV Umpire: Jayaraman Madanagopal (IND)

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Also Read

Aleia Hobbs wins the women’s diamond league 100m

American Aleia Hobbs won the women’s 100 meters at Diamond League. Tournament…

The Top 10 Lawyers for Truck Accidents in the United States

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
viagra satış cialis fiyatları cialis cialis 5 mg
manisa saatlik escort balıkesir saatlik kescort escort ankara escort kızlar gecelik escort şişli escort beşiktaş escort
sultangazi korsan taksi
mecidiyeköy korsan taksi